Opera | Works | Tansy Davies | Composer


Between Worlds

Between Worlds is a spiritual and poetic drama, based on the events of 9/11; opening out to a universal panorama of human beings in extremis. The work, a collaboration between director Deborah Warner, composer Tansy Davies, and librettist, Nick Drake, was premiered at the Barbican Theatre, London, in April 2015.

Duration: 90 minutes
Co-commissioned by ENO and the Barbican, London
Faber Music
View Score
Programme Notes